2017 BCIA Awards Finalists Announced

The BCIA has received a record number of entries for the 2017 BCIA Awards, showing an increased standard of excellence across the entire industry. Such high calibre entries presented the team of independent judges with a difficult task, after much deliberation the finalists were decided on as follows:

Independent Building Controls & BEMS Installer of the Year
Sponsored by CentraLine by Honeywell
Associated Technology Services
AES Control Systems
Chartwell Controls
Comfort Controls
Eton Associates
Global Associates

Best Service & Maintenance Provider
Sponsored by Western Automation
BG Energy Solutions
Building Management Solutions Integrators (BMSI)
Comfort Controls
Kendra Energy Solutions
SSE Enterprise Energy Solutions

Technical Innovation of the Year – Projects
Sponsored by Johnson Controls
Sheffield Hallam University – Comfort Controls
The City of Glasgow College – Enterprise Controls
Cavendish Close Junior School – Integrated BMS
The City of Edinburgh Council – SSE Enterprise Energy Solutions

Technical Innovation of the Year – Products
Sponsored by Modern Building Services
New Butterfly Valves and PR actuators – Belimo Automation UK
Aspect – Cylon Controls
CentraLine by Honeywell ROOMUP App
BI Metrics – Priva UK
Desigo CC – Siemens Building Technologies
ECLYPSE Connected Terminal Unit Controller – Distech Controls

Energy Management Award
Sponsored by Priva
QinetiQ-Blended PPM, Support and Energy Engineering Contract – BMSI
Financial Times building – Chartwell Energy Solutions
The Sainsbury Laboratory, Cambridge – Chartwell Energy Solutions
Vue Cinemas – BG Energy Solutions

Contribution to Training Award
Sponsored by Siemens Building Technologies
Eton Associates
One Sightsolutions
The Sontay Academy

Engineer of the Year
Sponsored by Trend Control Systems
Stephen Astwood – Johnson Controls
Rafal Kapela – Chartwell Controls
Bradley Mackfall – InTandem Systems
Paul Mitchell – Kendra Energy Solutions
Albert Ndongala – BMSI
Darren Willis – Comfort Controls

Young Engineer of the Year
Sponsored by BCIA
George Belfield – InTandem Systems
Laurence Olney – BMSI
Leo Pesci – Kendra Energy Solutions
James Rees – System Five

Malcolm Anson, president of the BCIA, says: “There were so many remarkable entries to judge this year, showing our industry continues to go from strength to strength. I would urge everyone to join us at this year’s awards ceremony to celebrate the best of the best in the building controls industry.”

The most prestigious event in the building controls calendar will take place on Thursday 11th May 2017 at the Hilton Metropole in Birmingham.
Don’t miss out on your chance to see who this year’s winners will be.

Book your place now at www.bcia.co.uk

  • Show Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

comment *

  • name *

  • email *

  • website *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You May Also Like

ECIS Hosts Mental Health First Aid Workshop

Learning how to identify and support staff members with mental health issues was the ...

Preston’s College & JTL Announce Partnership Agreement

Lancashire further education provider, Preston’s College, has announced a long-term partnership with national apprenticeship, ...

Danfoss installer wins national heat pump award

Danfoss installer wins national heat pump award A Leicester based renewable energy installer, Eartheat, ...