FSA Awards now open for nominations

The fire, emergency and security systems industry is being urged to nominate outstanding individuals, who have changed the sector for the better, for this year’s FSA Awards.

The two awards, which are being presented at the IFSEC Security and Fire Excellence Awards on November 20, 2019, at the Park Lane Hilton in London, are as follows:

– The Peter Greenwood Security Award recognises individuals who have made an outstanding contribution to the security systems industry. Last year’s winner was Pat Allen, of Abel Alarm Company.

– The Ian Marsh Fire Award recognises individuals who demonstrate enthusiasm and selfless concern for the fire and emergency systems industry. Last year’s winner was Kevin Griffin, of Logic Systems Fire and Security.

FSA Chair and Managing Director of Lindum Fire Services, Tom Brookes, comments, “The FSA is delighted to once again hold these awards. The sector is full of outstanding work and we urge anyone involved in fire, emergency and security to put forward their best and brightest for well-deserved recognition.

“There have been many deserving winners of both the Peter Greenwood Security Award and the Ian Marsh Fire Award, and we look forward to recognising another duo of industry champions this year.”

The FSA consists of members of ECA, the electrotechnical and engineering trade association, and Scottish electrical trade body Select – although the awards are open to the entire industry.

The FSA is an official partner at IFSEC’s Security and Fire Excellence Awards. The winners of both FSA awards (plus one guest each) will be given free places on the FSA’s table on the evening.

The deadline for FSA Award nominations is September 13, and the nominations will be reviewed by an independent panel of judges in the autumn.

For more details, or to nominate an individual for either award, click here.

  • Show Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

comment *

  • name *

  • email *

  • website *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You May Also Like

ECA Announces ‘Technical Tuesdays’ Webinars Addressing Coronavirus Business Issues

What You Need To Know About SPDs

Gary Parker, ECA Technical Manager, presents a short history of surge protection devices and ...

YESSS Electrical signs deal with Nest

YESSS Electrical signs deal with Nest Leading electrical wholesaler YESSS Electrical has agreed a ...

Urmet provides security at former foreign missionary college

Urmet provides security at former foreign missionary college Urmet’s IPervoice video entry and access ...