Top performing firms shortlisted for ECA Awards

A series of top performing firms have been shortlisted as nominees for this year’s ECA Annual Awards, following a rigorous judging process conducted by an independent panel of eight experts.

In total, some 34 entries have been shortlisted as nominees for the ECA Annual Awards 2016, spread across eight award categories, which include ‘Contractor of the Year’, ‘Best Client/Contractor Partnership’, and ‘Best Health and Safety Initiative’.

Among those shortlisted include a number of firms who were strong runners at last year’s awards, including Quartzelec, Dodd Group, and Darke & Taylor. The full list of shortlisted firms can be viewed below.

ECA director of business and the annual awards head judge, Paul Reeve commented: ’Following a record number of entries this year, the independent judging panel had some tough decisions to make to identify the 34 shortlisted nominees.

There were some really good entries this year, with strong stories about company success and best practice in our industry.’

A record-breaking 142 award entries were received for this year’s ECA’s Annual Awards, which were carefully considered by industry figures including JTL’s Director of Operations Caroline Turner, CEDIA’s Executive Director Wendy Griffiths, and Electrical Industries Charity Managing Director Tessa Ogle (see Notes to Editors for full list of judges).

The eight award winners will be announced at the ECA Annual Gala Dinner and Awards, supported by headline sponsor LEDVANCE, on Friday 8 July at Celtic Manor, South Wales.

Attendees will enjoy an evening of entertainment hosted by Alan Dedicoat – the voice of The National Lottery and Strictly Come Dancing – alongside top comedian Stephen K. Amos. There are now limited spaces remaining – to book your place, please visit

Full list of shortlisted nominees at this year’s ECA Annual Awards (in alphabetical order only):


Best Client/Contractor Partnership Award (sponsored by ECIC)

DES Electrical Contractors UK Ltd

Elsym Installations Ltd

Giffen Group

Imtech UK Ltd

N Smith Electrical Ltd

PlanetEarthed Ltd

Ron Clark Electrical & Sons

Triple Star Fire Southern Ltd


Best Health and Safety Initiative Award (sponsored by ABB)

Darke & Taylor Ltd

Imtech Engineering Services Central Ltd

N Smith Electrical

Taff Housing Association


Excellence in Training and Development Award (sponsored by JTL)

Bebbington & Wilson Ltd

Elsym Installations Ltd

N Smith Electrical Ltd

Quartzelec Ltd


Innovation in Contracting Award (sponsored by Eaton)

Electrical Services & Projects Ltd

Marshall Land Systems Ltd


ECA Contractor of the Year Award– up to £1 million turnover (sponsored by Edmundson Electrical)

JWS Maintenance Kent Ltd

Panks Engineers Ltd

Power Electrics (Bristol) Ltd

The Best Partnership


ECA Contractor of the Year Award – up to £5 million turnover (sponsored by Hager)

A J Taylor

Amalgamated Ltd

DES Electrical Contractors UK Ltd

Lantei Ltd

N Smith Electrical Ltd

W T Jenkins


ECA Contractor of the Year Award – up to £20 million turnover (sponsored by Electrium)

Braham Electrical

Ceetech Ltd

Haydon Mechanical & Electrical


ECA Large Contractor of the Year Award (sponsored by Schneider Electric)

Dodd Group

Imtech Engineering Services Central

W T Parker Group Services Ltd

You May Also Like

Hager reports rapid sales of Design range

Hager reports rapid sales of Design range Since introducing the new Design range of ...

JIB Initiative To Deliver Step-Change In Occupational Health

A new initiative from the Joint Industry Board (JIB) is to be launched to ...

Contest Celebrates Britain’s Brainiest Van Drivers has launched a new contest to find the UK’s brainiest van driver. The ...