Leading electrotechnical businesses pick up ECA Awards

The 2019 ECA Industry Awards, which took place in London on June 7, saw 19 top-performing businesses from across the industry scoop honours.

In addition, former ECA President, Bill Wright of W Wright Electrical, picked up the ‘major contribution to the industry’ award. Wright was recognised for his decades of working tirelessly in the industry to create a fair environment for both employers and employees, and for his dedication to pushing for delivery of good quality apprenticeships.

Here is the full list of 2019 ECA Industry Awards winners:

Large Contractor of the Year – turnover over £20 million (sponsored by Schneider Electric)
• Winner – Clarkson Evans
• Highly commended – NG Bailey

Contractor of the Year – up to £20 million turnover (sponsored by Eaton)
• Winner – Orton Group
• Highly commended – Ceetech

Contractor of the Year – up to £5 million turnover (sponsored by JIB)
• Winner – West & West
• Highly commended – SJD Electrical

Contractor of the Year – up to £1 million turnover (sponsored by Edmundson Electrical)
• Winner – Abtec Building Technologies
• Highly commended –
o Building Wiring Solutions
o D&B Electrical Contractors

Best Energy Solutions Project (sponsored by ABB)
• Winner – SSE

Best Fire & Security Project (sponsored by FSA)
• Winner – Triple Star Fire & Security

Best Health & Safety Initiative (sponsored by Electrical Safety First)
• Winner – NG Bailey
• Highly commended
o Faradays

Excellence in Training & Development (sponsored by JTL)
• Winner – Ceetech
• Highly commended – Property Plus

Best Supply Chain Initiative (sponsored by Trimble Luckins)
• Winner – AICO

Best Client/Partnership (sponsored by ECIC)
• Winner – Geoffrey Robinson
• Highly commended – Orton Group

Major Contribution to the Industry
• Winner – Bill Wright of W Wright Electrical

Guests on the night were treated to a range of entertainment, including live music and table magic. Thousands of pounds were also raised for the Electrical Industries Charity during a prize draw. TV personalities Huw Edwards and Alan Dedicoat hosted the proceedings and presented awards to the winning ECA organisations and individuals.

Entries for the 2020 awards will open later this year, and details will be available at www.ecaawards.co.uk

You May Also Like

Amtech announces two day conference on BIM

Amtech announces two day conference on BIM Amtech Group is presenting a two day ...

Xpelair tops consumer awareness study

Xpelair tops consumer awareness study Xpelair has been voted the UK's number one ventilation ...

Aurelius Investment Group completes agreement to buy SSE Contracting

Aurelius has completed the purchase from SSE plc of its Contracting business. Aurelius has ...